Evaluations of Department Chairs by Department Members

Every year, faculty at EHS have an opportunity to evaluate the effectiveness of their department chairs, recognizing the strengths and offering any suggestions/requests for change.

After choosing a set of logon ID # and password, each teacher may access an online survey that has nineteen questions, with a rating scale provided. There are also three open-ended questions.

Anonymity is provided, as responses from each participant will not be available for review.

The results are compiled and forwarded to the Pillar Head, the Dean of Faculty, the Assistant Head, and the Head of School. Each pillar head will then meet with his or her department chairs individually to analyze and discuss the results.

Department Chairs
  Garmon AshbyPerforming Arts Department
  Dan BinderReligion Department
  John FlanaganScience Department
  Toshla GuthrieHistory and Social Sciences Department
  Michael HuntMathematics and Computational Sciences Department
  Amira KamalWorld Languages Department
  Marc KlinkermanWellness Department
  Kate PhilbrickVisual Arts Department
  Brad TelfordEnglish Department